Mindfulness Practice.. Choosing Books

Hey wonderful souls!

I have been engaging in something that I consider a small practice in mindfulness.

First let me say I love books, I have what could be considered an addiction to books, I love reading!  Up until this year I just sort of read what I wanted to sort of randomly, though that did not stop me from buying new books! This year I made a list of the books I want to read.  At the end of each month I choose the book(s) I want to read for that next month.  I have been mindfully choosing what books I want to read, I have been intentional about keeping reading a regular part of my life. Otherwise what can happen is we keep stock piling books,but are overwhelmed by how many we have and never get to actually reading them!

My current books for June are : Callings by Levoy , My so called freelance life by Michelle Goodman , while slowly working on The Not So Big Life, by Sara Susanka

How about you, reading any good books lately?

Here is to living Inspired,Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “Mindfulness Practice.. Choosing Books

  1. I AM!

    Creative is a Verb, if you’re alive you’re creative
    The Sane Women’s Guide to Raising a Large Family
    Hannah’s List (fiction by Debbie McComber – hey, a little brain candy won’t hurt anybody lol)
    The Artistic Mother
    **Just finished **
    Blogging for Bliss &
    Miserly Moms

Leave a Reply

