Inspired Surroundings- Creative Prompt

Hey Creative Souls!

I am a believer in surrounding yourself with things that inspire you, that is something that I really try to do. Don’t get me wrong I still have more clutter around then I want. But I do make  it a point to have spots of inspiration and things I love around me. I am learning to let go of what does not support my vision of what I want to create and embrace what does, in several ways internal and external.

So today I am encouraging you to take some photos of your surroundings that inspire you. ( and I would love if you shared them with me!) Really, no matter how small the area or item that makes your eyes happy when you see it, take some time to capture it and celebrate it. ( like the little spot pictured above)

If you really don’t feel like you have anything that fits that description, start now! Find a photograph, a magazine image a piece of your jewelry and put it in a spot you will see it often.

Surrounding yourself with things that inspire you is a key part to creating what you want in your life.

Here are some of the things that inspire me around my little place!

Above my Desk…

A close-up of a fave piece of artwork

Stacks of books, done in an intentional way…

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

