The Artists Way… From my bookshelf…

Hey Creative Souls!

I am sure most of you have at least heard of the book “The Artists Way”  If not, I urge you to go look it up, it’s amazing! Well so far it is, and I have no doubt the rest will be! I have just started reading it recently.

So as part of a series I have decided to pick back up “From my bookshelf” I thought I would share a little bit of what I have loved so far!

She has what she calls “Basic Principles of the Artists Way” There are 10 of them, I will share a few that I loved here.. Though I truly love all of them!

-Creativity is the natural order of life. Lie is energy: pure creative energy. (#1 from list)

-We are, ourselves, creations. And we, in turn, are meant to continue creativity by being creative ourselves. (#4 from list)

-Creativity is God’s gift to us. Using our creativity is our gift back to God.(#5 from list)

-Our creative dreams and yearnings come from a divine source. As we move toward our dreams, we move toward our divinity.  (#10 from list)

I love those! If you are not comfortable with some of the words here, then fill in with what is comfortable for you. But really take a few minutes to soak in what she is saying..

I am curious have you read “The Artists Way”? Is it on your to read list?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “The Artists Way… From my bookshelf…

  1. I am rereading the artist way and can’t wait to dive in 🙂

Leave a Reply

