From My Bookshelf- Inner Courage

me wrapped in my snuggie and soaking in this great book! 🙂

Hey Lovely Souls!

Since I have an obsession   love of books, I like to share some things that  I have found inspiring in a book I have read or am reading. The current book I am digging into is “Finding Inner Courage by Marek Nepo. I knew as soon as I was a few pages in and I was already highlighting and dog earing the pages it was a good sign!

Some things taken right from the book that have inspired me:

He talks about quite braveries all the ways in courage shows up that are overlooked often….

Thinking about courage in this way opens us to an array of small and constant efforts that no one ever sees, but which have changed the world: the courage to feel, to see, to accept, to heal to be. Efforts of this nature often go unnoticed and unrecognized. Like the courage to break life-draining patters and the story of our lives unfold. Like the courage to persevere through the doorway of nothing into the realm of everything. Like the courage to choose aliveness over woundedness, to remember what matters most when  we forget and to build on the past instead of hiding in it. Like the courage to choose compassion over judgment and love over fear, to withstand the tension of opposites and to give up what no longer works in order to stay close what is sacred.

(In another part of the book… ) Can we find the courage to listen and follow our questions?

My word this year is Courage and this books is reminding me to step into that more fully, but also to look at where I may have overlooked how courage has shown up for me or I have showed up for courage.

I am sure I could come up with much more to share with you from this book and I might at a later date.. But for now I will leave you with the above!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

