Lessons Learned in 2011…Journal Prompt

Hello Beautiful Souls!

As many of you do, I get in a very reflective type of mood this time of year. So this will not be the last post on reflecting on 2011. I was inspired to ask this question from Kimberly Wilson on her Holiday Tele Call.

What lessons have you learned in 2011?

I will share some of mine, and as always i would love it if you shared some of yours!

I have learned…

-To forgive more

-That I have a deep love of Yoga and want to take it even deeper this next year

-That sometimes a simple creative spiritual practice can be very very nourishing, it’s often not as complicated as we make it out to be

-To trust my gut more

-To Knit ;-D

-That I am braver than I thought

There are many other lessons that I have learned some that are on the surface some that were subtle soul shifts and harder to really express.

What are some of your lessons for 2011?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “Lessons Learned in 2011…Journal Prompt

  1. Things I learned in 2011:
    Life goes on….
    I’m, stronger, emotionally, than I thought
    trust your gut feelings
    enjoy the moment
    and forgive the past. Barbara Linzey

Leave a Reply

