Frustrations often reveal Desires…

Hey Beautiful Souls!

The other day I was having a conversation with someone and I was venting about some things that just seemed to really be getting to me that day. None of it new  really, but it was one of those days where you just are hyper sensitive to “stuff”.

I had so many little and big frustrations. And it hit me (this may be a Duh moment for some, but for me it was more like an “Ah Ha” moment)

My frustrations were revealing desires. When I reframe it that way and have been stewing on it ever since it really opened up something new for me. An entirely new perspective on those things/situations.

Think about it for your own life, where are you frustrated? What is the underlying desire within that? This is a new way for me to think about it, so this is something I must ask myself again and again.

Let me give you some of my personal examples:

-Frustration: A family “situation”  >Desire: To have those relationships as they used to be or as they “should” be.

-Frustration: Some people around me not taking ownership of their lives, yet complaining about it. >Desire: To see where I am doing that in my life, and knowing where I am (not fun, but good!) and moving through it.

-Frustration: Not feeling good > Desire: To feel good

Those are just some ways lately that I have realized what desires the frustrations are revealing.

Peel that frustration to get to the desire, that is my mission for myself as I know there are many more to uncover!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “Frustrations often reveal Desires…

  1. Pingback: Frustrated? Who’s Frustrated? | THE STRATEGIC LEARNER

Leave a Reply

