Productive vs Purposeful

Hey Amazing Souls!

I realized not too long ago that I had a tendency to tie up my level of how productive I thought I was to = My Worth… (no pressure right!)

Productive= Achieving or producing a significant amount or result

This is a huge realization for me. The thing is if I am honest with myself ,too much of the time I am just doing busy work and in reality that does not = being productive.

So I realized what I really seeking is to be purposeful in my days, tasks and life in general. Here is how purposeful is defined:

  • Having or showing determination or resolve
  • Having a useful purpose
  • Intentional

So I realized what I really seeking is to be purposeful in my days, tasks and life in general. Here is how purposeful is defined:

When I really looked at it, that’s what I wanted , to be purposeful within my actions, my days etc… And when you are really being purposeful, guess what else I realized… You are being Productive, and more so than before!!

So when I sit down to make a list of what needs to and what I want to  get done, I will check in and ask myself is this purposeful?

When I am doing things from a place of being purposeful that doesn’t mean that I don’t engage in mundane things sometimes. However the point is to see the purpose of these things and to go forward in them with a mindset of being purposeful, that will make just about any task at least a bit easier to deal with.

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “Productive vs Purposeful

  1. Barbara Linzey

    What great insight. To have a purpose is to be productive and I call that multi-tasking and Time Management and it really does work hand in hand….I’ve been doing it for years. Barbara

Leave a Reply

