Like the Ocean- Soul Musings

Hey Inspiring Souls!

I talked about last week how i wanted to do more writing from the Soul, I did this in my first (but was unsure it was going to be a category) Soul Musing. I decided I did want to make it an ongoing part of the way I show up for you and for myself on this blog.

In having a conversation with someone I love the other day, I was telling her how at the retreat Catherine had us look for power objects.  For me my power object was/is the Ocean. The Ocean is a place I feel hopeful, peaceful and in amazement. The more I thought about it the reason this was my power object is it represents how i want to show up in my life.

You see the Ocean is powerful, calm, goes with the flow , sometimes chaotic. It’s doing what it was created to do. When the ocean has a big wave, I am sure it doesn’t say things like “oh my if I show everyone this wave they are going to judge me, they are going to think I am showing off. Nope it just is totally itself all the time. It’s not carrying shame for being a contradiction of peace and chaos it just is, it does what it was created to do. It’s a symbol of the possibilities being endless as well.

Thats what I want to do, I want to show up in all my beautiful crazy contradictions in my life, I want to just be able to flow from what is true for me and to rock what I was created to do.

I want to be a lot more like the Ocean! What about you, what is your symbol of what you want to show up in your life?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

3 responses to “Like the Ocean- Soul Musings

  1. Lovely post Heather! I agree with you about the ocean….. just stunning x

  2. The ocean is amazing in so many ways and you really captured some great insights here. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

