Settling -Soul Musings

Hey Beautiful Souls!

Recently through a mix of a workshop, introspection and a book I realized that I have been settling in a lot of ways in my life. The way that it came to light for me is through physical stuff. I realized that instead of buying things that I love that I have been settling for stuff that is ok, I don’t hate it but I don’t love it. Often it was a placeholder, well I will get this until I find the one I really want. The trouble is the “placeholder” became the permanent and the norm. I have done this with jobs, dreams, stuff, healing the list could go on and on.

This is something I seriously want to change. And being aware of it is the first step. Other things I am working on in this journey are:

Only buying what I love

Releasing what I do not love or use

Some serious truth-telling journaling to get clear on what areas I am really doing this settling with my dreams, goals etc.

Vision journal work to get more clarity on what I really want

As with many deep realizations it’s not always easy or fun to get the awareness and to examine these things but I do know it will be worth it. I will trust the process.

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

4 responses to “Settling -Soul Musings

  1. OMG!! This post is so spot on today!! I need to just let go and USE the stuff I love!!!

  2. I am so glad it spoke to you! We so often don’t even realize we are doing it. We hold onto the stuff we love and use the OK stuff and save the other stuff for I don’t know when! Let me know if you need any support around it!

  3. great post!

Leave a Reply

