How does it show up for you? – Journal Prompt

Hey Inspiring Souls!

Lately I have noticed more and more the ways that my disconnect within myself shows up outside of myself or within my body.

When I am not engaging in things that are nourishing to me, when I am not being as mindful as I would like it shows up. For me I have noticed it shows up in the way of:

My body being in discomfort and lack of energy

A sink full of dishes too often

A bit of chaos around the apartment

Eating too much fast food and not mindfully planning meals

Mindlessly buying

Those are some of the ways me being sorta checked out shows up in my life. Now I am not saying that any of this is ever perfectly in order all the time. But there is a definite difference between when I am checked in and when I am a bit checked out. It’s not about beating up on myself, but it is about noticing and seeing where I can check back in bit by bit!

How does “checking out” show up for you? (And you too remember that it’s not about beating yourself up it’s about noticing) when you can start to see some of the signs you can get back to mindfully nourishing yourself faster!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

