My word for 2013

expanddraw

Hey Beautiful Souls!

As many of you do I choose a word as a guiding word for each year. Last year my word was “Light” and boy did it show up in some beautiful ways as well as some difficult but ultimately good ways! This year my word really chose me, I was making a list of some possible words and this word popped into my head and wouldn’t let go. I knew it was my word when I got giggly when I thought about it 🙂

My word for 2013 is EXPAND

When I looked up the meaning of this word to get a better idea of it I loved some of the things it said:

1. to make or become greater in extent, volume, size, or scope; increase

2. to spread out or be spread out; unfold; stretch out

Another related word is: Grow

This wraps up so much of what I want this year in one little word!

I want to expand my knowledge of finances, my bank account, the space I live in and the space I hope to be bigger with room for me to grow (more spaces to create and do Soul work in) I would like my online community to expand, I would like my capacity for forgiveness to expand, my Soul work those are just some of the ways/areas I want to expand. This word is perfect for what I want to create in 2013.

Do you have a word? I would love it if you shared with me in the comments! I also every year do Heart Resolutions so that is a list of words that encompass what I want to feel that year. I will be sharing mine soon however if you would like to join in you can check out the PDF here!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

PS: Image by me as usual! Made via iPad app called Paper by Fifty Three

8 responses to “My word for 2013

  1. Hi! Happy New Year! My word for the year is Explore. More introspection, inner reflection, and exploring new techniques in my art. I also want to explore places I’ve yet to visit and have a more adventurous year.

    • Hi Kathryn, Love that word. Sounds like you are in for a lot of fun and discovery! May it be a beautiful journey for you!

  2. Thank you for sharing the Heart Resolution PDF Heather, I will definitely dive into that at some point. My word for this year is Transformation (I will write a post about that soon too), there will be many changes ahead this year which will help to shift my thoughts and habits for the better!

    • Hi Merja,
      Thank You for stopping by. I hope you get some inspiration from the Heart Resolution process and would love to hear any feedback about it and how it went for you. Love the word Transformation, and looking forward to reading the post! May it be a beautiful Journey of Transformation for you in all the ways you seek it!

  3. Hello, & Happy New Year. My word for 2013 is “GROW”. I want to continue to increase my knowledge…try to learn Spanish. I will stretch myself to full fill my Authentic Self and try new things. I will widen my horizons and become more involved in family & my community , These are just a few of my plans for this year. Barbara

    • Love that Barbara, I really admire you! I am wanting to learn Spanish as well, maybe we can help one another out with it! xo

  4. Lovely! We have so much in common! Grow… is part of my word processing as well. Simply Grow….combining the idea of Simplifying my Life, but also looking for opportunities to grow. Look forward to reading about your growth ideas!

    • Hello! Great word! It does sound like we are in similar places in some ways! May your dreams grow and blossom this year in a beautiful way! xo

Leave a Reply

