Resistence – Little Inspirations

IMG_5897

Hey Beautiful Souls!

Have you ever found yourself resisting what you knew you really needed and even wanted? I do more often than I would like to admit.

Resistance shows up in:

Our bodies (our bodies are strong communicators if we learn how to listen, learn it’s language)

Our habits

In our words especially where we keep saying stuff like: things need to change, I have got to do something different, I would love to (but don’t)

Resisting what we know is the thing, person, habit etc that will support us but we are resisting because it really feels too big, too scary. Resisting because a part of you knows that when you do “go there” it could change everything.

I am doing my best to listen and notice where this resistance is coming up for me now (slowly at times!) to notice where I can lean into trusting the process.

How does resistance show up for you?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

