Truth-Journal Prompt

IMG_0414

Hey Wonderful Souls!

I find that sometimes instead of allowing myself to really let it out in my journal I find myself trying to “fix things” instead of allowing it to flow. Now don’t get me wrong I am all for looking at where we are not happy or there is something that could use action for it, it’s very important to be able to start to see those things. However when it gets in the way of really being able to release what is on our heart and mind that’s where it can be an issue. So a practice that I tried and will be going back to again and again is this: Starting with saying Truth…

So that is this weeks prompt, allow yourself to see what flows from that.

Truth…

It’s about allowing what feels like a truth to you in that moment. For me a lot of what came up is what felt like dueling perspectives or contradictions. And that is ok. I didn’t try to fix it, I just allowed it to be expressed.

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

One response to “Truth-Journal Prompt

  1. Hi! I’m thankful to come across this article!
    I really like to read and learn more. But I don’t generally have
    time and energy to read books or long articles. Therefore I tend to search
    a lot for good quotes. These quotes let me consume a lot of understanding in
    a short amount of time. I’ve started off a quotes site specialized in accumulating the very best quotes. You’ll find quotes on love and the best life quotes. My personal favorites are inspirational quotes that encourage, influence, and drive you to live a happy and fulfilled life!

Leave a Reply

