Raising Awareness-guided by hope

IMG_9025

Hello Lovely Souls! I have something different then I have posted before. However it is still about inspiration! If you feel called to spread the word or help her out, please do. As always though no pressure, that’s just not me!

Heather asked me if I felt called to could I help her spread the word a bit on Mesothelioma, I agreed not because we have the same name! But because I know it’s important to pay things forward. I have been blessed with people supporting my passions in various ways and felt pulled to  share a bit of her story.

Heather was diagnosed with Mesothelioma  in 2005, at the age of 36. She had just given birth only three months prior to her daughter Lily.  They gave her 15 months to live.

But she never gave in, she never gave up hope. Armed with support, hope and empowered positive thinking she beat the odds!

Find out more about her story: http://www.mesothelioma.com/heather

And if you feel called to , support her in raising awareness or funds.

And if you don’t feel pulled to that is ok, I hope at the very least it is a reminder that our thoughts have more power than we give them credit for often!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

