Dear 2014..

IMG_4765

Hey Inspiring Souls.. Every year around this time I write a letter to the year coming to a close.

I encourage you to do the same.. Use words, Your pictures or simply a list..

Dear 2014,

First, Thank You. Thank You for all you gave me and taught me. Though I didn’t always enjoy the way the lesson was represented I do appreciate the lessons that I have been able to learn and the ones that I am still “chewing on”.

You felt like a couple of years of emotions and decisions at the same time you felt like you just flew right by me!

The word that I chose for you was “Flow”. That showed up in some really lovely ways and yet didn’t seem to make an appearance in other ways that had hoped and maybe even expected (hmm maybe that was part of the problem!)

Some of the ways “flow” showed up is in my Soul Work, Inspiration, and Opportunities to listen and to see.

Decisions were made some small and some HUGE!

You held Layers of realizations and healing. (And the realization that there are many more layers to reveal and heal)

You held hurt and you held hope.

You held confusion and you held clarity.

You held so much beauty within the chaos may I continue to be open to that every single day.

You held so much release and so much holding on..

It occurs to me that the way that Flow showed up in you was much like the waves of the ocean flowing in and flowing out. Sometimes they were gentle and sometimes they were felt too strong, too powerful. Ready to suck you in or sweep sweetly over you.

2014 you taught me that small steps matter, to keep showing up, to be open but stand my ground, to forgive… again and to trust myself a little bit more.

As I step excitedly and even a bit nervously into what is next for 2015 may all that is no longer mine to carry be lifted from me and may I have the courage to lean into what is mine to create, accomplish, learn, teach and discover.

Thank You

Heather

One response to “Dear 2014..

  1. Pingback: Five ways to reflect on the year coming to a close..- Friday 5 | Toliveinspired's Blog

Leave a Reply

