Notes to your future self..

IMG_3243

Notes to your future self..

 Hey Inspiring Souls..

 Wouldn’t it be nice if we could give our future selves some of the energy around our visions, dreams and goals that we have now when we need it most (as the year progresses)

Guess what? You can.. in a way! Here is how…

Use your calendar to remind you of what it is you want this year.. To help bring you back into your vision and truth over and over!

If you have a paper planner (my preference!) Put in post it’s, strips of paper, a word or image that will help bring you back to what it is you want, to remind you of practices, words or dreams.

If you are more of a digital person, you can use the same idea.. Schedule in reminders of these things. Select  the month and put in a note!

Of course this can be done anytime of the year. However I love the idea of starting your year off with setting up reminders and bits of inspiration.  The energy is often fresh and full of hope, we have not gotten sucked into the autopilot zone of our day to day just yet.

Some ideas of things I have (or will be putting ) in mine are:

 

  • I wrote some reminders of things I want to plan better  and places I want to visit this Dec, so I put in a post it note that I wrote last Dec. for 2015
  • Breathe
  • What ways can I support my dreams now?
  • 5 and 15 minute practices are key for me. Especially when I get too much in my head or on overwhelm.. 
  • How can I nourish myself, how can I nourish my dreams?

I will also put in my word for the year (Align.. more on that soon)  in the some of the months ahead

A mini list of self-care

A list of my 3 main goals

I am suggesting that you do this for however many months feels right to you. I will be eventually adding to each month at least a little something!

Now this sounds like a lot, but it really isn’t..

Start small, put it for one month, a few or all of them!

I would love to hear how it goes for you and what you might or are putting in your calendars/planners!

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

 

One response to “Notes to your future self..

  1. Pingback: 15 (Inspiring and Useful) ways to use Posts it’s! | Toliveinspired's Blog

Leave a Reply

