Lettuce stamps and feathers – In my journal…

In my journal…

Hey inspiring Souls..

I thought I would share some bits I have done in my journal(s) this week. None of these took much time but I am happy with the results!

1)      As I was cutting off the bottom of the lettuce the other day for dinner, I happen to notice that the pattern in made was pretty, so after dinner I dried it a bit, squeezed out a little paint and dipped it in there. Then I stamped all over the page.  This only took about 5-10 minutes if that!  I could leave it like this or I could add other layers (of paint, words or images).

20151009-193727.jpg

 

2)      These little pages were done while waiting for hubby the other day. The one to the right is done with found bits. Feather, Paint color card, a doily and a little bit of paper from a list I made the other day.

20151009-193736.jpg

 

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

 

4 responses to “Lettuce stamps and feathers – In my journal…

  1. Join me this evening Heather! I am leading a twitter chat about sketchbooks in the art classroom. #wiartchat Lynnae

  2. I’m always grateful to be reminded to take the small increments of time to work in my collage journal. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

