Check in with yourself- Stumbling towards mindfulness

20140829-150235.jpg

Monday moment of mindfulness; Stumbling towards mindfulness..

Heya Beautiful Souls!

I know the word mindfulness is “thrown” around a lot these days. But to put it simply it’s really about paying attention, awareness.  Don’t get me wrong, I spend (especially these days) a lot of my time more distracted than I would like or find myself in react instead of respond mode. But I do want to be more mindful in a lot of areas of my life. I am inching and stumbling towards it.. one moment at a time!

So let’s take a moment for mindfulness, how about right now?

Notice: Where are your shoulders? ( I know this sounds like a really strange question. But for me I find that if I don’t pay attention then my shoulders will end up by my ears unintentionally!  If that’s where yours are. Relax them. )

Now take a deep breath in through your nose, out through your mouth.

Beautiful.. see that didn’t take long and can be a great way to check in with yourself throughout the day.

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

 

Leave a Reply

