Back to Basics- Journal Prompt

IMG_5449

Hey Beautiful Souls!

Things for me and my family lately have been chaotic, lots of challenges, shifts (even the good ones have their adjustment period!) And in the midst of this I, yes the one who preaches/teaches self-care to others has really dropped the ball on doing even my most basic self and soul care..

Today starts going back to basics..So that’s this weeks prompt: Where in my life do I need to get back to basics?

For me that means several things having to do with self/soul care including…

Less “Quick” food and more real food

Water

Deep Breaths

Sitting and reading, journal, creating even if only for 5 minutes

Asking for help where i need it.

A little more mindfulness in getting ready so I don’t just throw on whatever is close, put on something that makes me feel good.

What are your basics?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

