Infuse your weekend with intention- Friday 5

IMG_8424

Hey Beautiful Souls!

Lately I have found myself counting down until the weekend and then wishing it would hurry on by. One of the things I realized I needed to shift my expectations and intentions. I noticed that the weekend would be done and I didn’t feel like I actually participated in it or got to anything I wanted.

So in order to shift that, here are some ideas I will be working on putting into place!

  1. Make a weekend wanna list (essentially a weekend wishlist/need to do list) however make sure it has some actual fun, nourishing things on it. Even if just “pockets” of them. I used to do a weekend wanna list all the time but it’s turned more into a should list..
  2. Start your days  with asking yourself ” what is my life needing of me and from me today” what am I needing today?
  3. Create a theme of the weekend ( ideas: Nourish, Create Space, Play, Release, Connect)
  4. Pay attention, notice. It’s easy to take the one frustrating thing out of a weekend (or anytime) and not look at the moments of insight, inspiration, beauty  etc. So jot notes if you can soon after, snap some pictures or simply notice..
  5. Have something to look forward to. Maybe it’s a meal, a movie, a creative project or a book you really want to soak in (even for just a little time) Give yourself something to look forward to.

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

 

Leave a Reply

