Investing in ourselves -Thursday Thoughts

20140811-202403.jpg

Hey Inspiring Souls,

I have been thinking lately what needs to shift in my life. I will admit that for me that this thought process has come from a disempowering, negative place more than I would like to say. Maybe you can relate?

One piece of clarity  that came from this was that I have not been investing in myself in the ways that support what I say I want.

Sometimes investing in ourselves means allowing room in our budget, other times it means creating space in our schedule. The ways it can show up are going to differ for each of us. And the ways it shows up are going to shift in the various seasons of our lives too.

We want people to invest in us in various ways, to support us. Yet we are holding those very things back from ourselves.

 

Invest in your health

Invest in  your Soul

Invest in your Dreams

Through books, time, classes, self-care, coaching, embracing, releasing.

What part(s) of your life do you need to invest in yourself?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

6 responses to “Investing in ourselves -Thursday Thoughts

  1. thank you for this post. it really hit home; i definitely need to be investing more in myself and for me, for now, it’s with time and my schedule. i feel validated. 🙂

  2. I think I’m going to return to Weight Watchers August 1. I thought I could lose weight on my own, but it isn’t happening. That monthly fee and the time involved will be an investment in myself–and worth it.

  3. toliveinspired

    That’s really awesome! Way to go!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

