5 Practices to feel a little more together- Friday 5

IMG_9174

Hey Beautiful Souls!

Life is full, it’s often chaotic and we can feel like we just aren’t “on it” in the ways we think we “should” be. Usually within these feelings there are messages for us, often to slow down, notice what is done, where we are rocking it (I know, seems so much easier to see what is undone and where we feel we are behind on…well life!)

I have a few practices that help me feel a bit more together, calm, able to focus on what really needs to be paid attention to… here are 5 of them.

  1. Make the bed, I know this sounds really too simple and frankly unimportant. But I swear it helps the room feel calmer and gives you first “win” for the day! And seriously it takes less than 5 minutes so why not?!
  2. Make a list, I am what one might call a little obsessed with lists, notes etc. This is a great way to create a little space in your head and be able to look at what is on your mind and when needed act accordingly. (or shall I say respond accordingly)
  3. Put on something that makes me feel good. I work from home a majority of the time now (something I have wanted to do for such a long time, but thought it was out of my reach but it worked out totally differently than I thought it would!) No matter if you have a uniform, are at home or anywhere in between. Putting on one thing that you like, that’s intentional has a way of helping us feel like we are showing up in a more authentic way, even if it feels like a small thing it’s got power in it!
  4. 5 minute blitzes.. You may have heard me mention this before, it’s because I am a superfan of these blitzes. We very often underestimate what we can do or shift in such a short amount of time that we don’t even try it. Yet we spend way more than that on things (like social media) that actually end up making us feel like we are behind, scattered etc.. Set a timer for 5 minutes and.. make that call, make the bed, clear a space, put stuff away, write it out, stretch it out… the list could go on and on and on.
  5. Hydrate... now you might think that hydrating is totally unrelated to feeling like you have it together.. but it’s really not. It’s one seemingly small and totally doable act of self and health care! I am a fan of investing in a reusable container of some kind that you will actually use and keeping it with you or on a place where you visit a lot throughout the day.

What practices help you feel a little more together, a little more intentional?

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

2 responses to “5 Practices to feel a little more together- Friday 5

  1. If I really feel scattered and distracted, it helps to sit down and journal about my day.

Leave a Reply

