5 things about me…

img_9072

Hey Inspiring Souls,

I love writing this blog. I show up again and again because I love to spread inspiration and always hope to connect. Something that I have found I have resistance to doing is to share more of me, more of my life on this blog. So I am pushing myself a bit outside of my comfort zone each time I share something that is a little more personal.

So here are 5 things about me.. I would love it if you shared something about you as well!

  1. I have a fear of driving, while I don’t feel that it stops me in too many instances in my life I do know that it does hold me back in some ways sometimes.
  2. I love to collect Crystals these days… I always want to know the meaning of them before I buy them.
  3. A part of me would love to be  a dress and heels gal.. but in reality, I am much more me when I am in pants (usually jeans) and flats.. oh and I always have a layering tank (usually black) on!
  4. I am the youngest of 4 girls and likely the most outspoken of us (I said big mouth, my sister says outspoken.. we will go with her word it sounds better!)
  5. My husband and I have been married for 21 years and have no kids (though we talk about changing that more and more lately.. the kids part not the marriage!)

What about you, tell me something “random” about you! ❤

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

2 responses to “5 things about me…

  1. Nice to get to know you better, Heather. I am a timid driver, too, and basically won’t drive at night except in my neighborhood. I have a little trouble with night vision, and I have poor depth perception. If I drive slow, it’s not bad, but other drivers are not always patient. I seldom offer to drive if I’m with a group. I prefer to park far away where it’s easier to park–and everyone else wants to save steps.

    • You are braver than I with this for sure Sue! Thank you for sharing this with me. It sounds like you are honoring what feels right for you when it comes to driving! ❤

Leave a Reply

