Affirmations- Self and Soul Care Saturday

Hey, Beautiful Souls!

We often, without even realizing it are speaking words of defeat and negativity to ourselves, about ourselves. Our words, even when “said” in our own heads have so much power.

A beautiful act of self-care is saying affirming things to yourself… Ask yourself what you need… words of comfort, reassurance, empowerment?

Here are a few to get you started, feel free of course to tweak or add any words that feel more aligned with what you are seeking to affirm. Also, you can google affirmations or affirmations for….

  • You’ve got this (and if you can say this while looking in the mirror)
  • I am guided, I am held (eyes closed, hand on heart)
  • I commit to the me I truly desire to be
  • My body is a wise advisor, I listen to what is being said with curiosity and compassion
  • This to shall pass

Here is to living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

Heather

Leave a Reply

